Structure and Governance

Administration of AORC-CIGRE is managed through a Council, which consists of representatives from each member country. The chairmanship of AORC-CIGRE is elected biennially amongst the member countries forming the Council and the Secretary is appointed by the Chairman. For the present term of 2018-2020 the AORC-CIGRE Administrative Council is as follows:-

Chairman : Prof. Akihiko Yokoyama (Japan)
Secretary : Dato’ Azmi Abdullah (Malaysia)